European Junior Surfing Championships

The English Surfing Federation (ESF) have announced the Team selection for the European Junior Surfing Championships to be held in Lacanau ,France September 8th-16th 2012.

“The team has been chosen with the invaluable help of  Dave Reed, Tony Good, Joel Grey & Ester Spears . Parents are funding sending the athletes to France to compete against the cream of Europe as the Team has no official sponsor & at time of press is actively seeking financial help.” said assistant manager Tony Dillon.

If you or your organisation can offer help financially or otherwise don’t hesitate and get in touch with Patrick or Tony. The final team meeting will be held at midday Sunday September 2nd at ESF HQ and anyone is free to come along and get involved.


Team captain Luke Dillon

English Surf Team , Lacanau 2012

Boys u18s Surf

1:Luke Dillon (Captain)

2:Jobe HarrisGirls u18s Surf

1: Tassy Swallow

2: Flora LawtonBoys Bodyboard u18s

1:Sam Brabyn

2: Harry SmithLongboard u18s

1: Alex Maddocks

Boys u16s Surf

1:Dale Foster

2:Taz KnightGirls Bodyboard u18s

1: Peony Knight

Bodyboard u16s

1:Sam Crabtree

2:Olly Nicholson

Boys u14s Surf

1:Angus Scotney

2: Harry de RothTeam

Manager: Patrick Renaud

Assistant Manager: Tony Dillon

For more info or to offer help or support contact Patrick or Tony

Team Manager : Patrick Renaud   07855418831
Assistant Manager: Tony Dillon

Coach : David Renaud   Judge: Kerry Powell

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *